“Do you remember, the 21st night of September?”

– Insert cheeky Filipino line dance here –

So as you may or may not have seen, I have decided to start with a shiny, new blog. Earlier this summer I tried blogging again, but it felt forced & for all the wrong reasons. But with the start of school so close by, it felt like it was the most natural thing to do!

Quick summary of what you will find here, without being too wordy, is anything that interests me.

Vague I know! However, this time around, I aim to incorporate some current science research I think is worth writing up about or critiquing since A) it’s probably good practice for me since that is my area of studies & B) it can be fun & worthwhile knowledge. But don’t worry, my geekiness will prevail and of course crafts, video games, and random tidbits shall be in store for the future.

As my dear friend Megan once told me “In a world full of Cheerios, dare to be a FROOT LOOP.” I used to be really insecure, both online in what I write & in real life, because I was worried about what other people’s impressions & opinions were of me.

But if there is one wonderful thing that college has shown me, it is that I’ve come to find that embracing the things you really, genuinely like makes you more attractive. No matter how weird your obsession is about an up & coming gaming console you saw on E3 or that you still watching Saturday morning cartoons with Spongebob PJs, or worst, you find yourself making jokes about neurons & synaptic functions, somehow there is someone else out there that will appreciate it.

That being said, I hope that this blog showcases my personality & my random & haphazard array of interests (which I think can be best describe by comparing it to a “Katamari Damacy” bally thingy)  in humorous & witty manner.

Look for my first post some times soon, perhaps in a few hours or tomorrow 🙂

2 comments on ““Do you remember, the 21st night of September?”

  1. Kirsten says:

    !! we learned what synapses were in my edu/psych class! tell me these jokes, now that hopefully i will understand!!

    i think i should make one of these..

    can’t wait to get to read ur blogs again ^^ you also have no reason to be self conscious about what you write as it is awesome.

Leave a Reply

