Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins

A post-Valentine’s Day update!

So apparently the baking-bug has bit me because after making a rather fail quick mix banana creme pie, I decided to make Pumpkin Apple Struesel Muffins in bread loaf as per request from Aniket yesterday.

As usual, I can never take a picture of my finish product, but here is a picture from the recipe I used. Highly recommend! Even includes a great crumb topping recipe 🙂

http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/pumpkin-apple-streusel-muffins/Detail.aspx

Pretty straightforward, mix all ingredients together and throw it into the oven. A little time consuming (especially when you treat cooking recipes like laboratory protocol procedures. Maybe that’s why my baked goods taste so yummy though :D) The pumpkin puree makes a killer fluffy batter and one deliciously filling bread slice (with slices of apples that don’t turn mushy >:D).

Aniket was nice enough to buy not only the ingredients for my baking fix (as well as make me a delicious din-din of lamb chops with a side of sauteed spicy spinach & mushrooms), but also ice cream.Cookies n’ Creme are his fav and mine is Mint Chocolate Chip.

We came upon the agreement that the mint after taste was perfect with the Pumpkin Apple Streusel bread. He gobbled it up happily, and unfortunately the 3 loaves I made may not reach to see Thursday. That boy eats too much. Thank God I was able to save a few pieces for Naomi & Megs.

A day of relaxing, listening to The Beatles, a half movie and foodles. Sounds like an unintentionally romantic wonderful Valentine’s Day to me haha.

5 comments on “Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins

  1. That looks so good! I have a similar problem where I eat the food I make before I get to take pictures. XD And I’m glad that you still enjoyed Valentine’s Day. It bothers me that every single person I know on campus was brooding all day. =/

    • Haha thanks! Double thanks for the blush recommendations, too!

      Ooo, yea everyone around me was either daydreaming or rebelling and wearing blue for an “anti-valentine” theme.

      Valentine’s Day is not my favorite of holidays, but it’s an awesome excuse to either A) plan a special day with a special person B) feel single, independent, and available (in a good way) or C) what I like to call simply engorge on chocolates for celebration & regret it the next day 🙂

  2. improperintegirl says:

    Glad you had fun! and the picture looks delicious ^^

Leave a Reply

