Carrot Cake Perfection & Sweet Crepes

Quick post, and pretty straight forward.

Yet another recipe review from me!

First one up: Carrot Cake III http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/carrot-cake-iii/Detail.aspx

At first, I had my doubts about this one, especially after I took it out of the oven. I was pleasantly surprised that it was a beautiful cake with a moist texture, nice color, and awesome icing. Most of the sweetness I would say comes from the cream cheese derivative topping. The key to this recipe is letting the cake cool completely before frosting and cutting into it. Highly recommended!!!


Like I said, usually I cannot take a photo before my baked goodies are gobbled, but today I was fortunate enough to snap a shot of the final carrot cake product! I promise it looked more attracted when it was a whole cake.

Secondly: Basic Crepe Shell Recipe

Simple ingredients, light taste, awesome batter consistency and final texture. Can’t complain 🙂 Highly recommended!!!!

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/basic-crepes/Detail.aspx

Happy baking 🙂

5 comments on “Carrot Cake Perfection & Sweet Crepes

  1. I LOVE CARROT CAKE. ❤ Yours looks so yummy! And I've never made a crepe before – definitely adding it onto my summer to-do list. 🙂

    • Thanks so much 🙂 I hope you do try crepes! My favorite is nutella with fruit, BUT you can also fill a crepe shell with savory things like grilled chicken and spinach with garlic or something 🙂

  2. improperintegirl says:

    You finally took pictures! Yay!! Sometimes in the summer my mom makes a kind of Polish crepes for dinner.. they’re awesome ^^

  3. […] my love for baking, my favorite desserts are Nutella, banana, strawberry crepes and ice cream. Particularly Mint Chocolate Chip and Phish Food from Ben & […]

Leave a Reply

