The Reason I Rush Home After Work

If I had to name the most influential, greatest people I have met since coming to college, there would be many. But these two girls would definitely be somewhere at the very top of the list.

I could write about how they understand me, my weird jokes and noises, passion for science, and obsession/love for cleaning. I could write about how we’ve gone through so much together, through classes, difficult living situations, boy drama, and the epicness that was apartment hunting. We’ve talked about funny stories, life changing experiences, the crush of our hopes and dreams, the anxiety for our future, insecurities, and laughed for hours on end until our stomachs felt like they were about to explode.

I could go on, and on, and on talking.

Yet I feel as though pictures do a helluva lot more talking, and quite frankly I am never as animated and alive in a photo as I am when I’m huddled next to them.

One comment on “The Reason I Rush Home After Work

Leave a Reply

