Last Day of My 2nd Coop Internship

TOMORROW!

Quick update as I am just unnaturally exhausted this week.

The day has finally come for me to end my second coop! I have to admit, I have a small sense of accomplishment finishing another 6 month internship, not just because of the valuable skills developed and awesome people I had the pleasure of working with, but also because reporting to work for 8.5 hours a day for practically 6 months straight, 5 days a week takes a lot of discipline. The 1-1.5 hr commute one way is just superbly tiring and repetitive after a while (especially with these storms that keep delaying and cancelling my trains >.<).

Now, you could argue that classes are much harder of a schedule to follow, in fact I find it rare that students on coop like going back to school. Between running to classes, homeworks, exams, and projects, the school term is always hectic. And I must admit, the school schedule I set up for myself each term is usually pretty rough.

Despite that, I am super excited for classes to start. I think I will be even more so excited once I recharge my batteries and takes a few days off from work and school, simply to vegetate.

As for coop, I will definitely miss it once class rolls around as well. Especially the job I have now. Luckily, they are temporarily keeping me for a month or so, but I will really miss observing the daily  office life and how my coworkers interact with each other and clients. I will probably be writing soon a whole reflection on my life as a coop with GSK, as squishing it with another blog entry wouldn’t do the experience justice.

Although from the short term and very superficial point of view, the most exciting thing about not having coop any more after tomorrow and not quite starting classes again is teeshirts. I MISS MY TEESHIRT & SNEAKERS WARDROBE.

That is all for now, for I am exhausted and need to pack.

Leave a Reply

