I Heart Guts!

NYC Comic Con has came and went yet again ladies and gentlemen. And while my attendace was lacking once more, Kirsten (http://improperintegirl.wordpress.com/) was nice enough to fill me in about this website:

http://iheartguts.com/

If you love the GiantMicrobes plushie collection, like I do, I Heart Guts will be your next collecting hobby!

They are basically adorable toy versions of the human anatomy organ systems. They are so cute with such a large variety to choose from, it makes an enthusiastic bio major, like myself, glow with happiness despite the impending doom of the plethora of midterms upon me.

This may surprise you, but I’m currently eyeing the spleen plushie to purchase. Early self Christmas present? Just maybe.

2 comments on “I Heart Guts!

  1. improperintegirl says:

    I love all of the educational info they have in addition to the plushies… though I wish they had more specific parts of the colon… If I do fundraising for the Crohn/Colitis Foundation again I want a terminal illium mascot!!! =D

  2. kahlua drink says:

    An intriguing discussion will be worth comment. I’m certain that you need to write much more about this topic, it may not be a taboo topic but normally consumers are too few to chat on such topics. To an additional. Cheers

Leave a Reply

