HOLIDAY BREAK!

I’ve been wanting to write this post since like Monday after my school obligations were officially over, but I suppose now is as good a time as ever. With Fall term grades out entirely as of yesterday, I can officially say that I have satisfyingly completed all my classes. Racking up a few A’s and not a grade below a B-, life academically is going pretty awesomely considering my “rough” term.

The classes as usual were challenging (it’s not a science party if I don’t have at least 2 major biology classes thrown together), but the commute from GSK was kind of tiring. Then trying to squeeze in hours at the lab for work study every week also got difficult especially after midterms. Not to mention I had to take 4 finals and write a final paper in about 5 days while being sick (I literally thought I was going to collapse after my first exam). But through and through I survived.

So, holiday break is upon me (and many other students will join me soon!). I have so many plans! Aka sleep, see family, see a few friends, eat, read some books and finish some video games I’ve been meaning to. Quarter system sucks. In the long run it probably has taught me great time management and how to handle very fast-paced, stressful situations well, but it also leaves no room for relaxation time. My one or maybe two days off is spent cleaning, doing laundry, grocery shopping, and chores. Hardly a party life, but well, that’s just not up my alley away 😛 Thank goodness for my friends in Philly; without them I think I would be even more of a work-a-holic (and without delicious Indian food, traveling sandwiches, cookie books, and a fixed DS for free).


So what can you expect for the upcoming weeks while I’m not in school session? A TON of blog posts I’ve been meaning to write. It’s ridiculous. I have  an electronic post-it on my computer listing them. That’s how bad it’s gotten. In fact, I saved images from Tumblr on my desktop to remember what I wanted to write in this post.

Hohoho. Love winter break. It’s like go time to hibernate. Trying not to be the ambitious person I am and postpone planning out my life for next term just a tad.

4 comments on “HOLIDAY BREAK!

  1. improperintegirl says:

    That thing with the polar bears is 100% true. And I’ve had a number of blogs I’ve wanted to write… I haven’t kept track though. there’s definitely 1 bzzagent one I need to do. I’m looking forward to your updates XD

  2. Yayyyy!! 😀 I actually downloaded the ebook for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Not sure if I should watch the movie before or after, though. XD

    • I’m not quite sure either. I will typically not care if I know the story in its entirety before reading a book (spoilers fuel my desire to read a book/play a game/watch a movie). I actually saw the Swedish version of the movie a few months back, which is why I got interested in the book (some rather disturbing scenes, but very good nonetheless). I’m really excited to see the American adaption. Rooney Mara looks AMAZING for the character, and I want to see how far they will go content-wise.

Leave a Reply

