Songs of Science on YouTube

A pretty quick update. School is driving me insane with these crazy deadlines every single day. I’m being smacked by quizzes, exams, projects, reports, posts, ect. It’s a sad day when I’m looking forwards to a finals week because at least all I have to do is studying my brains out. Right now I’m finding the will to go on with studying for my Stats II exam.

I’m also trying to STILL find an internship. That way I am employed so I can either have money to pay bills or unpaid experience to help me find a job after some reasonable time after I graduate.  But at least I’m done with interviews for now. Did I mention I’m trying to find a new home in a few weeks so I won’t be a hobo by my 22nd birthday?

Anyways, I thought I would share some songs of science I found on YouTube. The first is photosynthesis set to Ke$ha, which I am totally using to study for my Microbio class (or at least jam out to like a nerd).



The second video is called the “Meiosis Square Dance.” It seems to be a really old school video, but it’s pretty entertaining. I’ve known meiosis basics since 7th grade, so it won’t be useful for my Genetics final. But the music reminds me of my high school gym class.



What? Didn’t you people take square dancing to fulfill one of your gym rhythm requirements at school?

No…?

One comment on “Songs of Science on YouTube

  1. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

Leave a Reply

