BzzReview: Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel Insoles

Another free product I got to try and review thanks to BzzAgent.

Figure 1. Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel Insoles for women & coupons from Bzzagent.

Introduction:

Ever since starting my most recent coop in a research lab, I have been predominantly standing on my feet a lot while conducting experiments and training people. When I found out that I was invited to this campaign, I got really excited because my heels have been aching very much lately.

For safety purposes, I have to wear closed toed shoes to work because of chemicals and biohazardous materials in the lab working areas. And because of this, I rotate between 3 of my favorite, comfy closed shoes. I tried Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel Insoles with the three shoes imaged below over the course of a week. This allowed me to judge the insoles fairly with different types of shoes as well as determine how versatile the insoles were.

Figure 2. 3 types of shoes used in this experiment to test out effectiveness of insoles in different fits of shoes.

In case you are curious, here are their descriptions:

  1. Top: Gap, chain anklet black flats, loose fit (size 6)
  2. Middle: Harujuku Lovers, red and blue ladybug flats, exact/tight fit (size 6)
  3. Bottom: Converse, printed low cut sneakers, loose fit (size 5.5)

I tried the Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel Insoles with three pairs of shoes (a very fitted pair of flats, a looser pair of flats, and a pair of Converse sneakers) over a course of a week to make sure that I could give a fair judgment of the product. Also, it would give me an idea how versatile these insoles were.

Analysis & Results:

In short, my heels have been feeling a lot better since having these insoles in my shoes.

Basic notes:

  • Insoles worked best for shoes that have some space allowance.
    I found that these insoles worked great with my looser fitting Gap flats and my converses. When wearing my HL flats that were a little tighter, I noticed my toes got a little too cramped when I wore them for more than 8 hours straight.
  • Insoles provided me with some buoyancy while walking.
    This made me feel less stress per step! Definitely helped with the impact on my knees while walking, too.
  • Insoles stayed in place!
    I don’t really wear insoles, so one of my concerns was that the stick on the back of the insoles would not last. However, I was pleasantly surprised to have no issues with moving insoles. Also, the insoles can be cut down depending on what shoe size you wear (there is a cutting guide on the back!).
  • Insoles didn’t cause weird odor.
    I don’t usually wear socks with my flats. Also, since it was summer, I was worried that I would get stinky foot syndrome. I’m very happy about that haha.

Conclusion:

I totally recommend it for people who want some more support in their shoes!

3 comments on “BzzReview: Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel Insoles

  1. improperintegirl says:

    I agree about them being best for shoes with some extra room in them. I can’t wear them with my sneakers at all XD It would’ve been nice if they had some arch support thrown in, but otherwise I liked them a lot.

  2. Evie says:

    What’s up, I read your blogs on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep up the good work!

  3. […] BzzAgent was kind enough to send me yet another Dr. Scholl’s product to try! For my first review on Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Gel Insoles, go here! […]

Leave a Reply

