A little update

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I have written here! Time flies while you are having fun, I suppose. As the summer days dwindle and the hot, burning sun’s time in the sky slowly decreases with each passing day, so does my time at my final undergraduate summer internship. And so that in turn also means that my days to graduation are quickly coming closer.

If there is anything I’ve learned so far in my college years, paid or unpaid, I really love to talk about science. I love to tell other people what I know, what I don’t know, what’s up and coming, and how we can contribute to discover the mysteries out there in the world. My most favorite thing in the world is teaching and sharing knowledge with my colleagues, other students, and continuing to learn from more experienced scientists and doctors/clinicians. After studying biology for 4 years, I have learned to look at life in a totally different way. I have been lucky enough to have professors and professional mentors who have shown me how to notice problems and to analyze them with a curious mind, in fine detail, and most importantly, with enthusiasm.

While I love the exhilaration of change and the excitement of fresh starts, I hope my passion for science as I get older never goes away.

Leave a Reply

