Finals Week Destressers – Fall Term ’12 Edition

So this post is very belated, but as I tried to type before, I spilled a bit of coffee on my laptop and now its on the fritz. Luckily, my sister, bro-in-law, and I bought mom and dad a new laptop (they have never had one before), and thank goodness I can use it. I’m on break now, but busy as a bee. More on that in later updates though.

I’d like to write about some of the things that have kept me sane during finals and interviews while at school this term. Since blogging wasn’t an option, here’s what satisfied my need for break time.

  1. My Guilty Pleasure Music

    I have no idea if Jazz dance class has soften my ears to mainstream pop, but I am sorta embarrassed to say I have been blasting Ke$ha’s “Die Young” and T. Swift’s “I Knew You Were Trouble.” Shoot me, they are catchy as hell.





  2. This Chem-E Student’s Crazy Dancing
    To the T. Swift song I just mentioned! I can partially blame this dude with my weird music cravings, too, I suppose.



    Not convinced of how hilarious this guy is? Watch his moves to Cher Lloyd’s “Want U Back” (which was one of the songs we used in Jazz coincidentally).



    I have a strange sense of humor, but at least I know Naomi shares it with me. We were studying in the Science Building, DYING with laughter behind textbooks.
  3. Flash Game: Sushi Cat

    Let me preface this with I don’t really play video games as much anymore. It’s a sad fact. But I wanted something mindless to do in between studying. What better way than a flash game! I haven’t been to AddictingGames.com since Sophomore year, but BEHOLD they never fail me!

    sushicat1

    This game is about a cat and his “wife” (which happens to be a stuffed animal). During this edition of the game, you are trying to eat as much sushi as  you can to get bigger and overcome obstacles to reunite with your lovely pink wifey.

    sushicat2

    As Aniket kept making fun of me, I realized you can’t call this a “game” per say because all you do is control where to drop the cat. I could argue that there is some strategic physics involved, but really that’s stretching it. However, the unlockable cute outfits made me want to finish the game in its entirety. I can’t help my love for fat kittens!

    sushicat3

    There are also 2 or 3  previous games of Sushi Cat, one of which you fight Bacon Dog to win you wife back. Yea, I got a little crazy.

    Link to game: http://www.addictinggames.com/puzzle-games/sushi-cat-2-the-great-purrade-game.jsp

Alright that’s it from me for now 🙂 Now that I’m break with a keyboard that works, hopefully I can get back to writing more.

One comment on “Finals Week Destressers – Fall Term ’12 Edition

  1. Hi! I’ve been reading your weblog for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

