The Chipotle Burrito Dating Rule

Just my two cents on this issue. I have a Chipotle near me on campus, and I absolutely love it. The chicken burrito is one of my favorites, especially on days where I only get to squeeze in one giant meal.

200px-Chipotle_Mexican_Grill_logo.svg

(image from Wikipedia Chipotle page)

A Christal Classic Chicken Burrito Order? White tortilla, white rice, black beans, grilled chicken, tomato, lettuce, sour cream, cheese, hot sauce, topped with tons of smoked Tabasco chipotle sauce.

However whenever I go there, I feel like everyone is judging me while I eat! Most normal people forgo the messy burrito and instead squeeze out the contents into a bowl so it can be consumed with a fork. BLASPHEMY I SAY! But let’s look at the pros of each meal to be fair.

Good stuff about the Burrito Bowl: Less messy, easy to clean up, can easily take to go if can’t finish in one sitting, more food given actually, and tortilla still included!

menu_burrito_bowl

(image from Chipotle website)

Good stuff about the Original Burrito: Some how it just tastes so much better to me when everything is piled together and squished into a steamy tortilla wrapping!

menu_burrito

(image from Chipotle website)

I always joke with my friends that a guy must be able to handle me eating a burrito if they want to continue dating me. Who the hell looks sexy stuffing their face with burrito goodness oozing out at the seams??? I am not saying I am caveman when I eat, but burritos are difficult meals to conquer gracefully.

man-pigging-out-cartoon-illustration

Now, I just used the Chipotle Nutrition Calculator, and it says that my typical  burrito order is 1000+ calories.

http://www.chipotle.com/en-us/menu/nutrition_calculator/nutrition_calculator.aspx

This makes me feel a bit guilty for being a fat kid, but I still stand by my Chipotle Dating Rule. I love Chipotle burritos and any potential love interest of mine has to at least tolerate that.

End rant.

P.S. Happy supposedly end of the world day! 🙂

3 comments on “The Chipotle Burrito Dating Rule

  1. Sliced Science says:

    Haha I fully support your dating rule! I suppose they also do give you more food in the burrito bowl, but it sort of takes the fun out of eating from an actual warm burrito.

  2. […] Say what you want, but I will always love food But are you surprised? I freaking wrote  about a Chipotle Burrito Dating Rule. […]

Leave a Reply

