Mighty Fast Crafting – The Instant Book

My family and I usually do a yearly giant gift exchange among the cousins. This year I received someone who likes both anime & music, so I wanted to give a mixed CD of songs inspired by one of my favorite animes along with whatever gift I bought. I didn’t want to just attach the CD to a card, so made him a card booklet to hold the CD. It’s sorta like a scrapbook, but much shorter and not as fancy (well the one I made wasn’t fancy at least).

Video tutorial I followed!


Now the video says that instant books can be made with only one sheet of paper. I needed to make my slightly bigger than the width that 1 piece of scrap paper would give me, so I taped 2 sheets together and followed the instructions in the video. Here are my results.

1) My “blue print” & tools in preparation.

0

2) Back of envelope I made & “seal” I cut from some scrap paper.

2 3

3) Cover of booklet

4

4) I’ll just show the last two pages because I want to show where the CD is stored.

7

The “wrapped gift” on top is actually a tab that you pull out to reveal a folder which contains the CD.

8

Sorry for my distracting black hoodie in this pic.

On a side note, this was a really cheap project that is still very thoughtful. I didn’t have to buy anything since I had paper lying around the house, 1 sheet of stickers, and basic craft supplies (glue, scissors, ruler, markers, ect.). Hope this inspires you guys for last minute/belated/future presents 🙂

Leave a Reply

