BzzReview: Green Giant Veggie Snack Chips

Introduction:

Long time no post about Bzzagent, hm? Well no fear! This time I had the opportunity to talk about Green Giant’s new Veggie Snack Chips for free thanks to Bzzagent.  I really love chips. They are a godsend, especially when studying. However, they can get really salty, and I know they are bad for me. So who wouldn’t want to try a veggie snack with the potential to satisfy my cravings while being a bit healthier?

Figure 1. The official Bzz campaign image for Green Giant’s Veggie Snack Chips.

2013-04-09 13.03.04

Figure 2. The Bzz package containing two large sample bags, a few small sample bags, and a bunch of coupons to share.

Results:

I got to try two flavors: 1) Multigrain Sweet Potato Chips with Sea Salt and 2) Veggie Tortilla Chips Zesty Cheddar. I wish I could go into detail about what I thought about each of the flavors, but my parents actually devoured all the snacks within a day or two! I was really happy considering my Daddy is a diabetic who hates diet foods, even though he needs to watch what he eats, and my Mommy is a cardiac patient who is fussy with snacks because she doesn’t like even a small amount of salt on her food.

Apparently both flavors passed the palate test for both my parents, along with myself. In terms of appears, the chips are very appetizing like any other chips out of a bag. I feel like they are more light in weight as compared to normal chips. I really liked the Sweet Potato chips with the Sea Salt out of the two because they remind me of sweet potato fries haha. These are definitely not too salty and has a simple taste. As for the Veggie Tortilla Zesty Cheddar, I was surprised how much it looked like a Dorito. Of course, it didn’t taste like a Dorrito exactly, but it definitely had a stronger seasoning than the Sweet Potato chips.

Conclusion:

From someone who really loves eating SunChips, I think it would be worth a shot to try out these Green Giant chips, especially if they are on sale in your grocery store or if you are on the hunt for a new healthy snack.

Leave a Reply

