Easy, Cheap, & Fast DIY: Display Stand

Another quick DIY project by the power of E600 glue and a few items I got for about $1 a piece. I have this wonderful bathroom vanity in my apartment, and I wanted to make the space functional without looking cluttered. So I thought displaying my wonderful collection of colorful nail polishes on a display would be a good start. Here’s how it turned out!

2013-07-14 18.37.12

Figure 1. Tadaa! My display stand made of plates and glass candle holders held together with E600 glue. A no paint project!

2013-07-14 18.44.43

Figure 2. Display stand in action! Doesn’t it look lovely in its corner?

2013-07-14 18.48.57

Figure 3. My vanity work in progress 🙂

2013-07-14 18.49.23

Figure 4. Yes that’s a Thor cup! I got it from Walmart just in case you are curious.

Since the stand is by my bathroom sink, I didn’t want to paint any part of it. Plus, I think keeping the glass candlestands transparent lets some light bounce off of it and elongates the entire piece. I got the candlestands from the Dollar Store and the plates on sale from Michael’s . Full of whimsy and functional!

This DIY was inspired by the following YouTube video. Enjoy!

2 comments on “Easy, Cheap, & Fast DIY: Display Stand

  1. AHHH I ❤ IT! Wish I had time to make one =/ stuff is everywhere -_-

    • Christal says:

      Glad you like it :)! And it’s super easy to customize and make your own. Plus, thrift shops and the dollar store are the great places to find some inspiration.

Leave a Reply

