Faceoff Episode “Flights of Fantasy” Thoughts

I was waiting for the Faceoff Season Finale for the Vets vs. Rookies season when my friend Megan started talking to me online. She sent me a pic of what she thought Laura’s bird-human hybrid looked like.

Syfy-Face-Off-Season-5-Episode-12-Flights-of-Fantasy-Spotlight-Challenge-Laura

Top pic: Laura’s interpretation of an elderly umbrella cockatoo beginning to lose feathers and molt.

Nigel-Rio

Bottom pic:  Nigel, the Sulfur crested cockatoo villain from the movie “Rio.” (Wiki)

Now, I cannot stop laughing during the judging in this episode because I cannot un-see it. Especially if you have seen Rio, you know Nigel has some molting moments himself.  I hope this gives you as good a laugh as it gave me.

Leave a Reply

